One of the biggest challenges that marketers face is determining the ROI on their activities.
It’s like American retailer John Wanamaker said in the 1800’s:
Half the money I spend on advertising is wasted; the trouble is I don’t know which half.
Think about it:
• You know social media is “necessary” but you don’t know if it’s actually resulting in sales.
• You think you need to be blogging, but again — is it really paying off for the bottom line?
• You are trying all the latest tools and tactics – bots, Twitter ads, LinkedIn posts, Facebook promoted posts – but it’s really hard to tell if anything is sticking.
But what if you COULD tell what marketing efforts were resulting directly in revenue… wouldn’t that be pretty awesome?
One of my clients recently told me that the very first project we did together — a series of emails promoting her membership site – resulted in a 2400% ROI.
That is NOT a typo.
That means for every dollar she spent on my services, she received $24 in return.
A $10 investment = $240 in net profit.
A $100 investment = $2,400 in profit.
A $1000 investment = $24,000 in profit.
In case you didn’t know, that’s a lot.
Here’s what happened…
One of my potential clients came to me a bit worried about working with an outside writer/strategist because she’s in a highly technical industry that most people don’t understand. She’d tried to work with a writer before but hadn’t had a lot of success because they weren’t able to grasp the nuances of her business and her audience.
A previous client of mine had recommended me as someone who could wade into the space between the technical world and translate tech talk for a more mainstream audience.
The first project we were working on was relaunching her membership site. Her goal for 2017 was to double the number of members from about 250. We planned out a two-week email campaign focusing on her audience’s pain points and the unique rewards of belonging to the membership, I rewrote the registration, and we re-launched.
The results? Within two weeks, she met her goal for the ENTIRE year.
She doubled the membership within days, and the promotion was so successful that she and her team had the enviable problem of figuring out how to onboard all these new members!
2400% ROI in two weeks.
If we were talking stocks, that’s better than Apple. 🙂
Want some serious ROI for your biz? Let’s chat. I’m currently booking for June and July.
P.S Of course, I can’t guarantee ROI like this. But I CAN guarantee that I’ll make your words shine and your message sing clearly out across the Interwebs in a way that makes your target audience sit up and take notice.